Skip Navigation

MPPA Members

Michigan Public Power Agency is a project-based agency. The 22 full members of MPPA select the projects in which they will participate and the level of their participation. Sixty five percent (65%) of MPPA’s members participate in four or more projects.



The Wyandotte Municipal Services was founded in 1894 and currently serves over 12,000 consumers. The municipal electric system has three sources of supply to provide reliable, affordable service. The electric distribution system consists of 69,000-volt transmission lines and 13,200-volt and 4,800-volt distribution lines. The municipal electric utility also installs, maintains and provides electricity for streetlights throughout the community.

Learn More About Wyandotte »



The Zeeland Board of Public Works (BPW) is a municipally owned water and electric utility serving the City of Zeeland and its surrounding community. The BPW’s electric distribution system consists of approximately 137 miles of primary line to service its 6,000 residential, commercial and industrial accounts.

Learn More About Zeeland »

Page 2 of 2First   Previous   1  [2]  Next   Last   

Associate Members:

 Clinton, Coldwater, Croswell, Hillsdale, Marshall, Union City